the rap monument.001.jpeg


The Rap Monument is an audio-visual re-imagining of collaboration in the music world. Hudson Mohawke produced an array of compositions. 33 MCs were then invited to studios in ATL, NYC, or LA where they picked their track. Each session was turned into a video. The videos were then stitched into a master Monument. MCs Included Pusha T, Danny Brown, Raekwon, YG, Killer Mike and Action Bronson. It was all sponsored by Hennessy. 


The Rap Monument was the winner of a Webby and a Clio Award.